KKLZ Music News

The Edge (left) and Bono of U2 performing on the My VH1 Music Awards at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles, Ca., Thursday, November 30, 2000. (Photo by Kevin Winter/Getty Images)

It was the record that returned U2 to being a “heart-on-their-sleeve” rock band. 2000’s All That You Can’t Leave Behind” was seen as a “return to form” by many of the band’s fans after 1991’s Achtung Baby, 1993’s Zooropa and 1997’s Pop. And they’re going to be marking the album’s anniversary with a few reissues.

A 51-track super deluxe box set will be released on the album’s 20th anniversary, October 30, 2020. The eleven tracks included the classics “Beautiful Day,” “Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of,” “Elevation” and “Walk On.” Produced by Daniel Lanois and Brian Eno and recorded in Dublin and France, All That You Can’t Leave Behind went to Number 1 in 32 countries and won 7 Grammy Awards, including Best Rock Album.

The new remaster of the album is available as a 12-track version and includes an additional track “The Ground Beneath Her Feet” in all formats. “The Ground Beneath Her Feet” was recorded by the band for 2000’s The Million Dollar Hotel, a film produced by Bono.

Per the press release, Super Deluxe Box Set highlights include:

* A 32-page hardback book from longtime friend and collaborator Anton Corbijn featuring many previously unseen images of the band along with hand-written notes by Anton, plus a double-sided poster.
* 39 additional bonus tracks, including remastered B-sides (“Summer Rain,” “Always,” “Big Girls Are Best” and a cover of Johnny Cash’s “Don’t Take Your Guns To Town”).
* Out-takes from the album sessions (“Levitate,” “Love You Like Mad,” “Flower Child”), as well as the track “Stateless” which featured on The Million Dollar Hotel soundtrack; plus an acoustic version of “Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of.”
* The complete 19-track live audio of the band’s Elevation Tour performance, recorded at the Fleet Center, Boston, Massachusetts in June 2001. The set includes 7 tracks from All That You Can’t Leave Behind.
* 11 remixes which features four previously unheard versions recently unearthed in the band’s Dublin archives: “Walk On (Wyclef Jean Remix),” “New York (Carnegie’s Deli Mix),” “New York (Superman Kicks Ativan Mix)” and “When I Look At The World (Picante Remix).”

Remastered Album Tracklisting:

1. Beautiful Day
2. Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of 3. Elevation
4. Walk On
5. Kite
6. In A Little While
7. Wild Honey
8. Peace On Earth
9. When I Look At The World
10. New York
11. Grace
12. The Ground Beneath Her Feet

All That You Can’t Leave Behind on Standard, Deluxe and Super Deluxe in CD, Vinyl and Digital versions will be out on October 30.

Sign me up for the 96.3 KKLZ email newsletter!

You love 96.3 KKLZ, so join the VIP Club! Be the first to know about our amazing ticket giveaways, the latest updates with your favorite artists, and more delivered right to your inbox.

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.