Wendy Rush

Weekdays 10:00am - 3:00pm

ZZ Top announced back in March that they were heading out for a North American tour this year. The Raw Whisky Tour kicked off in May in Canada and, with the announcement of added tour dates, will see it’s final show here in Vegas. The band also announced the release of the first album since the death of bassist Dusty Hill.

The new album is called RAW: That Little Ol’ Band From Texas Original Soundtrack and had a July 22 release date. The album was recorded for the band’s 2019 Netflix documentary, That Little Ol’ Band From Texas, according to nme.com. That film starred ZZ Top‘s original line-up: Billy Gibbons, Dusty Hill and Frank Beard.

That Little Ol’ Band From Texas shows the original trio perform an intimate set at Gruene Hall in New Braunfels, Texas, without an audience. In the album’s linear notes, Beard and Gibbons comment on the record. “It was, in a very real way, a return to our roots. Just us and the music, no audience of thousands, no concession stands, no parking lot social hour, no phalanx of tour busses” (nme.com).

“It was as bare bones as when we first started touring in a behemoth Chrysler station wagon, driving vast stretches between those early far-flung shows under blackened Texas skies and first hearing our records on the radio. We were bonded as brothers”, the two remaining original band members reminisced.

The RAW: That Little Ol’ Band From Texas Original Soundtrack track list includes some popular hits, like La Grange and Gimme All Your Lovin’ as well as some deep cuts, like Brown Sugar. Beard and Gibbons agree that Hill is still very much present with them even though he’s passed away. Hill died in his sleep at home last year.

ZZ Top is bringing The Raw Whisky Tour to the Venetian for five dates in December. Bassist Elwood Francis will be joining the band for this run. Here’s the setlist they’ve been doing so far on this tour.

Wendy Rush, 96.3KKLZ Las Vegas

  • 1. Got Me Under Pressure

    From Eliminator (1983)

  • 2. I Thank You

    From Degüello (1979)

  • 3. Waitin' for the Bus

    From ZZ Top (1973)

  • 4. Jesus Just Left Chicago

    From ZZ Top (1973)

  • 5. Gimme All Your Lovin'

    From Eliminator (1983)

  • 6. Pearl Necklace

    From El Loco (1981)

  • 7. I'm Bad I'm Nationwide

    From Degüello (1979)

  • 8. I Gotsta Get Paid

    From La Futura (2012)

  • 9. My Head's In Mississippi

    From Recycler  (1990)

  • 10. Sixteen Tons

    From Live! Greatest Hits from Around the World (2016)

  • 11. Just Got Paid

    From Rio Grande Mud (1972)

  • 12. Sharp Dressed Man

    From Eliminator (1983)

  • 13. Legs

    From Eliminator (1983)


  • 14. Brown Sugar

    From ZZ Top’s First Album (1971)

  • 15. Tube Snake Boogie

    From El Loco (1981)

  • 16. La Grange

    From Tres Hombres (1973)

Sign me up for the 96.3 KKLZ email newsletter!

You love 96.3 KKLZ, so join the VIP Club! Be the first to know about our amazing ticket giveaways, the latest updates with your favorite artists, and more delivered right to your inbox.

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.