Larry Martino

Weekdays 3:00pm - 8:00pm

Congratulations to the Vegas Golden Knights for repeating as winners of the Stanley Award as the NHL franchise with the “Best Game Presentation!”

The Stanley Awards are presented each year by the National Hockey League to recognize “great achievements, creativity and results” on the business side of the game. According to NHL.com, there are six categories in which awards are presented: “Game Presentation of the Year, Best Marketing Campaign, Best Social Impact and Growth Initiatives, Social Media Club of the Year, Best Sponsorship Activation and Best Ticketing Initiative.”

The Golden Knights beat out the Colorado Avalanche and Tampa Bay Lightning to repeat as winners of the best game presentation Stanley. This is the fourth Stanley Award earned by our local hockey team since 2019. Per the Vegas Golden Knights website, Chief Executive Kerry Bubolz was excited to repeat as winners of this award and went on to remark, “Obviously this is Las Vegas and we have very high expectations in the entertainment capital of the world, so it is rewarding to be recognized for the show we put on at our games.”

Winning franchises for the remaining Stanley Awards this year include the New Jersey Devils for Best Marketing Campaign, the Los Angeles Kings for Best Social Impact and Growth Initiatives, the Toronto Maple Leafs for Best Social Media Club of the Year, the Pittsburgh Penguins for Best Sponsorship Activation, and the Philadelphia Flyers for Best Ticketing Initiative.

Congrats again to all the hard-working people who have a part in putting on “the greatest show on ice” at the Vegas Golden Knights home games at T-Mobile Arena!

 

Let’s be friends! 👍 Follow us on all social media platforms:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/kklz963

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kklz963/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kklz963/

 

Larry Martino is the long-time Afternoon Drive personality on 96.3 KKLZ. The views and opinions expressed in this blog are those of Larry Martino and not necessarily those of Beasley Media Group, LLC.

 

NHL Releases Las Vegas Golden Knights' Season Schedule, See Here

The official schedule for the Vegas Golden Knights‘ 2022-23 regular season has finally been released.

On Wednesday, July 6, the National Hockey League unveiled the schedule. However, there’s a slight difference to the VGK’s first game compared to pervious seasons.

For the second time since the team’s inception, the Golden Knights will start their season away rather than at home, according to the NHL.

The first game will be on Oct. 11 at 7 p.m. with the VGKs playing against the Los Angeles Kings at Crypto.com Arena.

On Oct. 13, the Golden Knights will play their first home game against the Chicago Blackhawks.

According to the NHL, the Golden Knights will have a “season-high, seven-game homestand” that’ll start on Jan. 5, 2023.

This homestand will go as following:

  • Jan. 5 against Pittsburgh Penguins
  • Jan. 7 against Los Angeles Kings
  • Jan. 12 against Florida Panthers
  • Jan. 14 against Edmonton Oilers
  • Jan. 16 against Dallas Stars
  • Jan. 19 against Detroit Red Wings
  • Jan. 21 against Washington Capitals

After this homestand, the Golden Knights will play a “season high” of six consecutive games on the road, which starts immediately after the streak of home games.

  • Jan. 22 in Arizona (Coyotes)
  • Jan. 24 in New Jersey (Devils)
  • Jan. 27 in New York (Rangers)
  • Jan. 28 in New York (Islanders)
  • Feb. 7 in Tennessee (Predators)
  • Feb. 9 in Minnesota (Wild)

According to the NHL, VGK will play at T-Mobile Arena during key dates for Sin City! These dates include Nevada Day, New Year’s Eve, Martin Luther King Jr. Day and the day of the National Football League’s Super Bowl LVII.

This season is sure to be an exciting one with new leadership and a change in command for the team.

Memberships for the full season will be available starting July 11 for the team’s 41 regular season games and additional preseason games.

“Key benefits to being a full-season member include the best pricing on tickets to all home games, a complimentary jersey, exclusive member-only events, and the ability to safely and conveniently resell game tickets,” the NHL stated.

For the Golden Knights‘ full 2022-23 schedule, see below!

  • Games in October

    • Tue. Oct. 11 at Los Angeles 7 p.m.
    • Thu. Oct. 13 vs. Chicago 7 p.m.
    • Sat. Oct. 15 at Seattle 7 p.m.
    • Tue. Oct. 18 at Calgary 6 p.m.
    • Thu. Oct. 20 vs. Winnipeg 7 p.m.
    • Sat. Oct. 22 vs. Colorado 7 p.m.
    • Mon. Oct. 24 vs. Toronto 7 p.m.
    • Tue. Oct. 25 at San Jose 7:30 p.m.
    • Fri. Oct. 28 vs. Anaheim 3 p.m.
    • Sun. Oct. 30 vs. Winnipeg 5 p.m.

  • Games In November

    • Tue. Nov. 1 at Washington 4 p.m.Thu. Nov. 3 at Ottawa 4 p.m.
    • Sat. Nov. 5 at Montreal 4 p.m.
    • Tue. Nov. 8 at Toronto 4 p.m.
    • Thu. Nov. 10 at Buffalo 4 p.m.
    • Sat. Nov. 12 vs. St. Louis 7 p.m.
    • Tue. Nov. 15 vs. San Jose 7 p.m.
    • Thu. Nov. 17 vs. Arizona 7 p.m.
    • Sat. Nov. 19 at Edmonton 7 p.m.
    • Mon. Nov. 21 at Vancouver 7:30 p.m.
    • Wed. Nov. 23 vs. Ottawa 7 p.m.
    • Fri. Nov. 25 vs. Seattle 5 p.m.
    • Sat. Nov. 26 vs. Vancouver 7 p.m.
    • Mon. Nov. 28 at Columbus 4 p.m.

  • Games In December

    • Thu. Dec. 1 at Pittsburgh 4 p.m.
    • Sat. Dec. 3 at Detroit 4 p.m.
    • Mon. Dec. 5 at Boston 4 p.m.
    • Wed. Dec. 7 vs. N.Y. Rangers 7 p.m.
    • Fri. Dec. 9 vs. Philadelphia 7 p.m.
    • Sun. Dec. 11 vs. Boston 5 p.m.
    • Tue. Dec. 13 at Winnipeg 5 p.m.
    • Thu. Dec. 15 at Chicago 5:30 p.m.
    • Sat. Dec. 17 vs. N.Y. Islanders 7 p.m.
    • Mon. Dec. 19 vs. Buffalo 7 p.m.
    • Wed. Dec. 21 vs. Arizona 7 p.m.
    • Fri. Dec. 23 vs. St. Louis 7 p.m.
    • Tue. Dec. 27 at Los Angeles 7:30 p.m.
    • Wed. Dec. 28 at Anaheim 7 p.m.
    • Sat. Dec. 31 vs. Nashville 12 p.m.

  • Games In January

    • Mon. Jan. 2 at Colorado 6 p.m.
    • Thu. Jan. 5 vs. Pittsburgh 7 p.m.
    • Sat. Jan. 7 vs. Los Angeles 7 p.m.
    • Thu. Jan. 12 vs. Florida 7 p.m.
    • Sat. Jan. 14 vs. Edmonton 7 p.m.
    • Mon. Jan. 16 vs. Dallas 3 p.m.
    • Thu. Jan. 19 vs. Detroit 7 p.m.
    • Sat. Jan. 21 vs. Washington 7 p.m.
    • Sun. Jan. 22 at Arizona 5 p.m.
    • Tue. Jan. 24 at New Jersey 4 p.m.
    • Fri. Jan. 27 at N.Y. Rangers 4 p.m.
    • Sat. Jan. 28 at N.Y. Islanders 4:30 p.m.

     

  • Games in February

    • Tue. Feb. 7 at Nashville 5 p.m.
    • Thu. Feb. 9 at Minnesota 5 p.m.
    • Sun. Feb. 12 vs. Anaheim 12 p.m.
    • Thu. Feb. 16 vs. San Jose 7 p.m.
    • Sat. Feb. 18 vs. Tampa Bay 7:30 p.m.
    • Tue. Feb. 21 at Chicago 5:30 p.m.
    • Thu. Feb. 23 vs. Calgary 7 p.m.
    • Sat. Feb. 25 vs. Dallas 7 p.m.
    • Mon. Feb. 27 at Colorado 6 p.m.

     

  • Games In March

    • Wed. March 1 vs. Carolina 7 p.m.
    • Fri. March 3 vs. New Jersey 7 p.m.
    • Sun. March 5 vs. Montreal 3 p.m.
    • Tue. March 7 at Florida 4 p.m.
    • Thu. March 9 at Tampa Bay 4 p.m.
    • Sat. March 11 at Carolina 4 p.m.
    • Sun. March 12 at St. Louis 4 p.m.
    • Tue. March 14 at Philadelphia 4 p.m.
    • Thu. March 16 vs. Calgary 7 p.m.
    • Sun. March 19 vs Columbus 1 p.m.
    • Tue. March 21 at Vancouver 7 p.m.
    • Thu. March 23 at Calgary 6 p.m.
    • Sat. March 25 at Edmonton 7 p.m.
    • Tue. March 28 vs. Edmonton 7 p.m.
    • Thu. March 30 at San Jose 7:30 p.m.

  • Games In April

    • Sat. April. 1 vs. Minnesota 7 p.m.
    • Mon. April 3 at Minnesota 5 p.m.
    • Tue. April 4 at Nashville 5 p.m.
    • Thu. April 6 vs. Los Angeles 7 p.m.
    • Sat. April 8 at Dallas 5 p.m.
    • Tue. April 11 vs. Seattle 7 p.m.
    • Thu. April 13 at Seattle 7 p.m.

  • More Content You Will Love

    Vegas Golden Knights Win Season Opener