KKLZ Music News

LAS VEGAS, NEVADA - NOVEMBER 06: (L-R) Guitarist Ronnie Wood, singer Mick Jagger and guitarist Keith Richards of The Rolling Stones perform during a stop of the band's No Filter tour at Allegiant Stadium on November 6, 2021 in Las Vegas, Nevada.

UPDATE: They were not announcing more U.S. tour dates (at least, not yet).   

A new post on the Rolling Stones’ social media accounts might be signaling that they are announcing new tour dates in America. A quick video shows the Stones’ stage as the band is about to perform and then we see and hear Keith Richards beginning to play “Street Fighting Man.” Then, we hear Mick Jagger’s voice yelling, “Hi, everybody!” as the band kicks in behind them.

A message after the quick clip says, “Wednesday 13th April 3 PM BST/10 AM EST/7 AM PDT.” Given the time zones — the British Summer Time zone, as well as Eastern and Pacific, it would appear that the Stones are announcing dates on the east and west coast of the U.S.

Of course, they could be announcing a live recording, or a new album, or something else. But given that the band has seemed to gel with drummer Steve Jordan, it would seem likely that the band will continue playing concerts.

Meanwhile, the Stones recently announced the release of El Mocambo 1977, a live album from two legendary 1977 shows. Recorded on March 4 and 5 1977, the Rolling Stones played ‘secret’ gigs at the 300 capacity venue in Toronto, under the guise of ‘The Cockroaches,’ playing alongside Canadian rock band April Wine. Unknowing radio contest winners were not aware that they were seeing the Rolling Stones… at least on night one. You can order the 2CD or variant versions of the 4 LP set here.

Rolling Stones: Their 50 Best Songs Ranked