KKLZ Music News

Tom Morello has a new album due out this October, and its lead single is a cover of AC/DC’s “Highway To Hell” featuring Bruce Springsteen and Eddie Vedder.

The cover can be heard below and is available for streaming and download here.

Springsteen and Vedder aren’t the only guests on Morello’s The Atlas Underground Fire; also featured on the LP are Bring Me The Horizon, Chris Stapleton, Phantogram, grandson, Mike Posner, Damian Marley, phem, Protohype, Refused’s Dennis Lyxzén and Sama’ Abdulhadi. (A complete tracklisting can be viewed below.)

The Atlas Underground Fire comes out October 15 and is currently available for pre-order in a variety of formats at TomMorello.com.

Tom Morello – The Atlas Underground Fire – Tracklist

1. Harlem Hellfighter
2. Highway to Hell (featuring Bruce Springsteen and Eddie Vedder)
3. Let’s Get The Party Started (featuring Bring Me The Horizon)
4. Driving to Texas (featuring Phantogram)
5. The War Inside (featuring Chris Stapleton)
6. Hold The Line (featuring grandson)
7. Naraka (featuring Mike Posner)
8. The Achilles List (featuring Damian Marley)
9. Night Witch (featuring phem)
10. Charmed I’m Sure (featuring Protohype)
11. Save Our Souls (featuring Dennis Lyxzén of Refused)
12. On The Shore Of Eternity (featuring Sama’ Abdulhadi)

AC/DC: Top 25 Bon Scott Songs

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights

Sign me up for the 96.3 KKLZ email newsletter!

You love 96.3 KKLZ, so join the VIP Club! Be the first to know about our amazing ticket giveaways, the latest updates with your favorite artists, and more delivered right to your inbox.

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.