KKLZ Music News

AC/DC has previewed a new track from their upcoming studio album, Power Up.

Embedded below is a clip from “Demon Fire,” one of 12 new tracks from the band’s 17th studio album due out November 13. “Demon Fire” follows “Shot In The Dark” in previews from the new AC/DC album, which serves as a tribute to late rhythm guitarist Malcolm Young.

As we previously reported, Angus Young said, “I know Mal’s not with us anymore, but he’s there with us in spirit. This band was his baby, his life. He was always one [to say], ‘You keep going.'” Brian Johnson added, “He would have been proud of [‘Power Up’] I think.”

Power Up is available for pre-save on major digital platforms here. The album is also available for pre-order in physical formats at ACDC.com where fans can find the album on CD, vinyl and special light-up box set that also comes with a 20-page booklet.


AC/DC’s ‘Back In Black’: Every Song Ranked from Great to Greatest

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights

Sign me up for the 96.3 KKLZ email newsletter!

You love 96.3 KKLZ, so join the VIP Club! Be the first to know about our amazing ticket giveaways, the latest updates with your favorite artists, and more delivered right to your inbox.

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.