KKLZ Music News

A variety of musical icons have been announced as recipients of 2019’s Lifetime Achievement Award GRAMMYS.

Per GRAMMY.com, Black Sabbath, George Clinton & Parliament-Funkadelic, Billy Eckstine, Donny Hathaway, Julio Iglesias, Sam & Dave and Dionne Warwick have been tapped by the Recording Academy as this year’s Lifetime Achievement honorees.  

In addition to the Lifetime Achievement Award GRAMMYs, Lou Adler, Ashford & Simpson and Johnny Mandel have been named Trustees Award honorees for their non-performance contributions to music, while Saul Walker has been named this year’s Technical GRAMMY Award recipient for his contributions to recording innovation.

This year’s recipients will be honored at a special award ceremony and concert on May 11, 2019.  More details regarding the special ceremony and concert will be announced in the near future.

Erica Banas is rock/classic rock news blogger that loves the smell of old vinyl in the morning.

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice.